Weigh-in flop and branching out

Leave a comment

January 25, 2013 by tmlinn

Well I’m going to confess…this Wednesday I REALLY wanted to see 166 being that last week I was 167.4. What did I see? 167.8. No biggie, right? Sure. However, what did I do that day? Start sabotaging myself of course.

Ever since I started school again I am RAVENOUS all.the.time! Now I am drinking 96+oz of water and eating 86g of protein (my recommended amount according to MFP) and yet I want to eat anything in my path. I try to contain myself but once the water is down and I’ve downed the water and my protein I am convinced I’m hungry, but the problem is that I still make bad decisions on what to eat. Last night I debated with myself for ten minutes about making ranch dip. I knew it was a bad idea. I knew I would eat too much, but I did it anyways and what did I do? I ate WAY too much. But I logged it. Then I whined about it.

Today I came home and made boneless buffalo wings which wasn’t so bad, but then I had to have some more chips and dip. It’s going to go bad, right? I can’t be wasteful. right? But this time I tried to be a bit smarter. I didn’t sit down with the chip bag and the bowl of dip. I put two tablespoons of dip on my plate and a handful of chips and ended it there. So I felt a bit better about that. Then I did an hour of DDR, I really want to see 166 on the scale. REALLY. I gotta get control of myself!

Now on another note today I went live on Susan Today. I did a guest blog on my journey as a food addict. I use the word heavily and I hope it does not offend anyone. No, I am not truly a food addict, but I LOVE food. I was raised to center my life around food and now at the age of 22 I have to re-learn everything I’ve ever known. So if you would like to check that out feel free to go here: http://www.susantoday.com

Until next time!

Tangela

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Weighting For It to Happen...

A real girl's intro to the real world...

A real girl's intro to the real world...

A real girl's intro to the real world...

A real girl's intro to the real world...

A real girl's intro to the real world...

Our Naturally Bare Adventure

A real girl's intro to the real world...

Skinny Chicago

A real girl's intro to the real world...

Is this how parenting works?

A real girl's intro to the real world...

United States of Andrea

A real girl's intro to the real world...

Aussie in the USA

A real girl's intro to the real world...

Mama Laughlin

A real girl's intro to the real world...

Hopes and Dreams

A real girl's intro to the real world...

United States of Andrea

A real girl's intro to the real world...

Fitness Unscripted

A real girl's intro to the real world...

Shesabigstar

A real girl's intro to the real world...

弁護士の債権回収

A real girl's intro to the real world...

realgospeltalk

Real talk about the gospel for real people

